Relating to Ourselves…The Need for Renewal

Another timely reblog of my Relating to Ourselves blog series. Part two focuses on our need for renewal. Have you given yourself the priority to rest?

erikshope

sleep-and-rest

by Andrea Chilcote

This post is the second of a three-part series entitled Relating to Ourselves. This segment deals with honoring our needs for rest and renewal.

Recently, I led a workshop with a team of people who are driven, dedicated — and stretched thin. I began our work with two questions: “How do you feel right now?” and “What do you need?”

Almost everyone replied with some version of the following: “I feel very tired, and I need rest and rejuvenation.” As they spoke, I secretly related. It had been a long and exhausting week for me as well, and I was looking forward to a weekend of play with friends who were visiting us, a rare three-day respite from the demands of life.

Even as I pushed forward that day, I realized that I was fatigued, and in need of a good night’s sleep. But there was…

View original post 392 more words

2 thoughts on “Relating to Ourselves…The Need for Renewal

  1. Pingback: Relating to Ourselves…Who Are You? | erikshope

POST REPLY

